National TVET Awards 2018 competition announced 


Millennium Challenge Account - Georgia has launched the annual National TVET Awards 2018 competition. The competition supported by the Gudavadze-Patarkatsishvili Foundation and the Ministry of Education and Science of Georgia, has been organized for the second time in Georgia. 

"The National TVET Awards was organized for the first time in Georgia in 2017 and since then, has become one of the successful events in the Georgian TVET sector. Our main goal is to promote the best practices that we currently have in TVET sector in Georgia, thus making vocational education more popular and attractive in the country. It is very important that parents and students understand what opportunities are there in this sector as vocational education is one of the fastest ways to employment. We are expecting more applications and bigger engagement in this year’s competition”, - said Magda Magradze, CEO of Millennium Challenge Account – Georgia.

The National TVET Awards 2018 will reveal winners in the following four award categories: TVET Provider of the Year, TVET Business Partner of the Year, TVET Professional of the Year and TVET Student of the Year. 

The winners will participate in a special study tour program in Germany, hosted by the German company PEM Consult, where the winners will be introduced to German practice in their respective fields. 

Ketevan Natriashvili, the First Deputy Minister of Education and Science of Georgia, Zurab Kervalishvili, Director of Gudavadze-Patarkatsishvili Foundation and Jenner Edelman, Resident Country Director of Millennium Challenge Corporation attended the event. The winners of 2017 competition also shared their experience with the audience. 

Detailed documentation and online application forms are available at the awards website: The deadline for application is July 2nd, 2018. Candidates will be evaluated by the independent jury. The winners of awards will be announced at the gala event of National TVET Award 2018, to be held in the autumn 2018.  

Back To News